top of page

Dr. Thomas Griese, Lee NRW, emphasized the already great importance of biogas in flexible power generation. He also mentioned the properties of biogas as an all-rounder and sees its future opportunities in further flexibilization.

Katrin Uhlig MdB, The Greens, emphasized that biogas is the only renewable energy source that can be stored. In the future, hydrogen could be a supplement.

Solar Package I is currently being negotiated. Behind this is a "small amendment to the EEG" with regard to remuneration. Ms. Uhlig said that she could not comment on developments in the biogas sector, as results can only be achieved with all coalition partners in Berlin.

Dr. Markus Pieper, MEP, rapporteur for renewable energies in the EU Parliament, rejects the retroactive certification of existing biogas plants. However, the EU Council has implemented it with Germany's express consent.

In his opinion, Germany has more leeway in Red III than Berlin would have us believe. In his opinion, biogas will remain important for base load in the future. Germany relies too heavily on foreign power plants, nuclear power plants in neighboring countries and dirty electricity from the Czech Republic to provide base load.

If you want to see how the electricity currently flows within the EU countries, he recommended the Electricity Maps app.

 

In the subsequent panel discussion, Dr. Griese mentioned that Germany has developed from a model pupil to a problem child within the EU in the field of biogas.

 

20231113_084755.jpg
20231113_085214.jpg
bottom of page

top of page

Dr. Thomas Griese, Lee NRW hob die jetzt schon hohe Bedeutung von Biogas in der flexiblen Stromerzeugung hervor. Er erwähnte auch die Eigenschaften von Biogas als Alleskönner und sieht dessen Zukunftschancen in der weiteren Flexibilisierung.

 

Katrin Uhlig MdB, Die Grünen stellte heraus, dass Biogas der einzige speicherbare erneuerbare Energieträger ist. Zukünftig kann Wasserstoff eine Ergänzung sein. 

Das Solarpaket I wird derzeit verhandelt. Dahinter versteckt sich eine "kleine EEG-Novelle" in Hinblick auf die Vergütung. Frau Uhlig sagte, dass Sie zu Entwicklungen im Bereich Biogas keine Aussage machen kann, da Ergebnisse nur mit allen Koalitionspartnern in Berlin erzielt werden können. 

 

Dr. Markus Pieper, MdEP, Berichterstatter für erneuerbare Energien im EU Parlament lehnt die nachträgliche Zertifizierung von Bestands-Biogasanlagen ab. Der EU-Rat hat es aber mit ausdrücklicher Zustimmung Deutschlands umgesetzt. 

 

In der Red III hat Deutschland seiner Meinung nach mehr Spielräume als Berlin uns glauben lässt. Nach seiner Einschätzung wird Biogas zukünftig für Grundlast wichtig bleiben. Deutschland verlässt sich für die Grundlastbereitstellung zu stark auf ausländische Kraftwerke, Atomkraftwerke in Nachbarländern und dreckigen Strom aus Tschechien. 

 

Wenn man mal sehen möchte, wie die Ströme innerhalb der EU Länder aktuelle fließen, empfahl er die Electricity Maps App. 

 

In der anschließenden Podiumsdiskussion erwähnte Dr. Griese, dass Deutschaland sich innerhalb der EU im Bereich Biogas vom Musterschüler zum Sorgenkind entwickelt hat.

 

20231113_084755.jpg
20231113_085214.jpg
bottom of page